Atlanta Claims Association

Ethics · Education · Career Building

Annual Educational Conference - "Yes We Can, Make Claims Handling Great Again!"

The ACA is pleased to again offer both Workers’ Compensation and Liability tracks this year!  Join us for our 95th…

Find Out More »

Below is a list of ACA claims person of the year awardees

Year Member Additional Information
1970 D. T. Sims Employers Commercial Union
1971 G. P. Turner Fireman's Fund
1972 L. J. Case Crawford & Company
1973 H. N. Brooks, Sr. Employers Insurane of Wausau
1974 Betty J, Moore Aetna Life & Casualty
1975 Byron R, Hayes Crawford & Company
1976 Brent D. Armstrong Crawford & Company
1977 Patrick Schaaf Employers Insurance of Wausau
1978 George Griffin Great American
1979 Teresa Cowart Fireman's Fund
1980 Christie Wilson Employers Insurance of Wausau
1981 Stephen Brown Seibels, Bruce & Company
1982 Sally Copeland Stone Southern General Insurance
1983 Jim McAllister GAB Business Services
1984 Barbara Wilson The Windsor Group
1985 Kathy Barnes Crawford & Company
1986 Timothy P. Eckles Johnson & Higgins
1987 Robert W. Todd Gay & Taylor
1988 Richard Smith Gay & Taylor
1989 Mark Jones American International Adjustment Co.